"We are SLV" Awards

The Parent Club Co-Presidents from BCE were honored for their commitment to BCE students and staff.
Ms. Chrissy Dahl, and Ms. Kat Gafford, Co-Presidents of BCE Parent Club, were nominated by Ms. Denise Fosburgh, Principal-BCE. Ms. Fosburgh wrote, "In addition to taking care of their own families, jobs, and busy lives, these wonderful women spend hours supporting BCE. From organizing family fun nights to fundraising and arranging for a SLV graduate to paint a mural commemorating BCE's 150th Anniversary. These two wonderful women are true treasures to our community."
Ms. Bodenheimer, Assistant Superintendent-Instruction, who presented the award, also stated that she could always count on these two women to show up at district meetings and be supportive of the District.
Picture of We Are SLV Awards
From left to right:
Kat Gafford, Chrissy Dahl
The SLVE Bobcat Parent Club parent leadership members were honored for their outstanding contributions to students and staff.
Ms. Briana Smith, Ms. Sara Purtscher, Mr. Eric Brown, Ms. Jenn Dunbar-McIntyre, and Ms. Arianne Bliss-Luke, members of the SLVE Bobcat Club, were nominated by Ms. Jen Lahey, Principal-SLVE. Ms. Lahey wrote, "The SLVE Parent Club (Bobcat Club) is an amazing organization. The club is led by a group of profoundly dedicated moms and dads that go "Above and Beyond" in all that they do for San Lorenzo Valley Elementary School. The BCC raises money to support the Art, Music, Science, and Life Lab programs at SLVE. Additionally, they also help raise funds for teacher supplies, sports equipment, and school technology. The club has organized and facilitated some amazing events:  the Fun Run, Book Fair, Square 1 Art, and Spring Auction. We honor and celebrate the board:  Co-presidents Jen Dunbar-McIntyre and Ari Bliss-Luke, Vice President Sara Purtscher, Treasurer Eric Brown, and Secretary Briana Smith."
"Jen has been instrumental in the creation of the most amazing yearbooks and Ari has organized and transformed the MU into an enchanted forest and a pirate's cove so that the students of SLVE experienced the most fantastic book fairs ever. Eric has supported SLVE with Code Nights and Code Clubs. Sara, who can be found volunteering in SLVE classrooms throughout the day and is always willing to step in and help when/where ever it is needed as is Briana, who is also a popular guest teacher at our site."
After the presentation, Ms. Lahey added, "Thank you Bobcat Board for all that you do! It is an honor to celebrate you."
Dr. Laurie Bruton, Superintendent, who presented the awards, added, "we could not do what we do without all of you."
We are SLV Award Recipients
From left to right (top):
Ms. Jennifer Dunbar-McIntyre, Ms. Ari Bliss-Luke, Ms. Sara Purtscher, Ms. Briana Smith, and Mr. Eric Brown
Ms. Jen Lahey, Principal
Source: Vickie Bergquist, Exec. Asst. to Superintendent